Saturday, January 11, 2014

Ancient Seven Wonders of the World Fact Six

The Lighthouse of Alexandria was the last of the six of the lost wonders to disappear after being destroyed by an earthquake in 1323. Only the Pyramids at Giza remain of the original seven wonders.

Ancient Seven Wonders page

No comments:

Post a Comment